Board of Directors

Association Governance

BCPSEA operates under a co-governance model between the province’s 60 public boards of education and the provincial government. Under the BCPSEA Bylaws, each board of education must appoint a designated Trustee Representative to BCPSEA.

Role of the BCPSEA Trustee Representative

Board of Directors

Through the BCPSEA Bylaws, the Board of Directors is comprised of seven school trustee Directors elected by geographic region, and up to four Directors appointed by the provincial government.

Role of the BCPSEA Board Director

Trustee Directors

Fraser Valley Region

Shirley Wilson, School District No. 34 (Abbotsford), BCPSEA Interim Chair

Kootenay-Boundary Region

Dawn Lang, School District No. 8 (Kootenay Lake)

Metro Region

Donna Sargent, School District No. 38 (Richmond)

Northern Interior Region

Angie Delainey, School District No. 27 (Cariboo-Chilcotin)

Northwest Region

Margaret Warcup, School District 82 (Coast Mountains)

Thompson-Okanagan Region

Rob Zandee, School District 53 (Okanagan Similkameen)

Vancouver Island-Coastal Region

Eve Flynn, School District No. 69 (Qualicum)

Government Directors

John Davison, President and CEO, Public Sector Employers’ Council Secretariat

Ken Dawson, Executive Director, Labour Strategy and Coordination, Public Sector Employers’ Council Secretariat

Cloë Nicholls, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and Child Care

Christina Zacharuk, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and Child Care