Board of Directors

The BCPSEA Board of Directors was formally reinstated effective March 15, 2018.

Given the adoption by the members of the amendments to the BCPSEA bylaws at the BCPSEA annual general meeting on January 25, 2018, BCPSEA proceeded to work with the PSEC Secretariat on the process to formally bring into effect the revised bylaws, which include reinstatement of the Board of Directors and trustee representation to the Board.

On behalf of the BCPSEA staff and members, we would like to extend our sincere thanks to Michael Marchbank for his service and support to the association during his tenure as Public Administrator. 

Trustee Directors

Kootenay Boundary Region


Northern Interior Region


Metro Region

  Terry Allen, School District No. 36 (Surrey)

Fraser Valley Region

  Shirley Wilson, School District No. 34 (Abbotsford)

Northwest Region


Thompson Okanagan Region 

  Alan Chell, School District No. 19 (Revelstoke)

Vancouver Island/Coastal Region

  Eve Flynn, School District No. 69 (Qualicum)

Government Directors

  Scott MacDonald, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education

  Christina Zacharuk, President and CEO, PSEC Secretariat

  Michael Marchbank, CEO, Fraser Health Authority

  Keith Godin, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education

Letter from the Minister of Finance dated February 14, 2018 approving the BCPSEA Constitution and Bylaws

Letter from the Minister of Finance to the Public Administrator and OIC dated March 14, 2018 rescinding the appointment of the Public Administrator

Letter from the PSEC Secretariat dated March 15, 2018 advising of the appointment of the government directors

BCPSEA Constitution and Bylaws - Consolidated